Valentine’s Day Weekend

Well, my weekend was eventful.  I don’t think I was away from people for more than a few hours at a time, all of those being on Sunday.  Seriously, I just barely accomplished some of the things I wanted to do, and other things that were equally as important got neglected.  Oh well. 

Friday night I hung with the girls and my boyfriend (though I use the term boyfriend loosely.  We haven’t been dating that long.)  Because a snowstorm of sorts hit the town where I go to school, we of course chose that night to order food in.  Stupid us, because we ended up waiting ninety minutes for pizza and declaring that we would never again order from Domino’s, as it was just too popular.  The snow stopped sometime around ten, just long enough to mess up my plans for potentially getting to work the next day.  Yes, I worked four hours Valentine’s Day morning.  Not fun, but manageable. 

Once I was done working I came back and took a very brief shower because one of my friends had her boyfriend in town for the weekend and very much wanted us to meet him.  We girls hung out with the happy couple for awhile, and when they left we decided to go down to the cafeteria and get dinner.  Of course, the instant I got back I got a call from my own boyfriend asking me if I wanted to go get food.  One of these days we will get the timing right with that.  

Anyway, I ended up hanging out with him that evening.  My roommate as well, once we both got back from our separate destinations.  The only problem/downside was that he came down with a bad cold that night and didn’t feel too great the rest of the evening.  I felt bad for him, but I was still glad that he’d come around and that we’d gotten to spend so much time together.  

Sunday, just to wrap things up, we all went out for dinner again and it was fun.  The walk back to the bus stop was a pain in the ass on crutches, but manageable with my friends all urging me on.  And that’s the overview.  I’ll probably be putting a more in depth version in my own private diary, but I figured I should put something on here regardless.       

Leave a Reply

