Spring Break, anyone?

I have way too much to do this weekend, so of course I’m posting on Livejournal rather than trying to make a dent in any of it.  My midterms are starting up next week, which means I have to start studying for them this weekend.  That’s on top of trying to write a paper that’s due Wednesday that I basically just started last night.  I’m starting to cut it a little bit close, considering I’m one of those people who likes to start major writing projects about a week in advance for maximum results.  At least the interview part of the paper is done, which means I have no excuse for not wrapping up the amount I’ve designated for myself tonight. 

Just to make things more complicated, I also have other homework on top of that, from three other classes.  Not looking forward to that at all.  On a far more unpleasant than homework note, I also have to write a sympathy letter to a friend of mine from high school who just lost her brother.  I’m almost afraid to do it because I don’t know what to say in regards to that.  I don’t know too many people who have actually lost young family members, and as one of my friends who has can attest, I am awkward as hell when it comes to trying to convey my sympathies to them.  Still, it needs to be done.  And is currently a high priority of mine. 

Not to mention I have to work tomorrow while trying to fit in time with my group of friends.  Oh, and writing?  Need to work on that as well, if it’s at all possible.  On the up side, I might be gettting the crutches off next Wednesday.  Can I get a few cheers?  I know the prospect of losing those things makes me want to. 

Well, this has been a mixed message, but I suppose that suits my mood. 

Leave a Reply

