Writer’s Block: Significant Choices

If I was engaged or married to my significant other, than I’d choose them, every time.  Because I’m not, I’d have to say friends.  I adore my significant other, but we haven’t been going out that long, and if that falls apart, I want to be able to say that I’d have a solid group of friends who still want to see me. 

One thought on “Writer’s Block: Significant Choices

  1. friends are the family you choose. the good ones don’t go away. until marriage, and maybe even past newlywed stage, i am gonna have to say friends… because while i don’t make out with my friends, they have been there for me (thick and thin) and still love and accept me and won’t leave and i feel i owe them an allegiance.

Leave a Reply

