How Quickly my Frustration Grows

I am not in a good mood.  Actually, scratch that.  I’m in a bad mood.  I have been depressed for a large portion of my day.  There are a variety of factors contributing to my general attitude at the present, and I don’t particularly feel like going into too much detail about any of them.  

Here’s a sum-up:

Math sucks.  I don’t know if I can survive the last week and a half of my class.  That’s how bad things are right now, and that’s how tired I am of it.  

I will not be able to go on a day trip to the city with my group of home friends as I will be out of town that day.  

And the final reason?  I don’t like having to make phone calls.  I really don’t like being the one to contact people.  I can put aside my reservations about this for the most part, unless I am forced to make the calls ALL THE GODDAMN TIME.  

So therefore, I am done making the phone calls.  From now on I will wait to be contacted.  I get the feeling I will be waiting another few weeks at least.  This does not make me happy in the slightest.  

My current state of mind being what it is, I am not in the best place to be hanging out with people.  Guess what I’m doing tonight?  *sigh*  

 

4 thoughts on “How Quickly my Frustration Grows

  1. I’m fairly sure this won’t be much consolation, but you aren’t the only one who’s been feeling sick and tired as shit lately.

    I’m sorry about math. I tend to think that you’re feeling the same way as I have around jury time. As such, there’s probably nothing I can say that will make it any better. Frankly, when I’m as tired as you seem, hearing “It’ll be over eventually” just makes me want to go destroy something. I guess you always could destroy something while imagining it to be a physical manifestation of math.

    So, someone’s being a buttmunch again? I’m making an assumption here, so if I’m wrong, the following will probably be irrelevant: Once again, this is no consolation, but I’ve heard from him a grand total of once this summer I believe.
    On a related note, I’m sorry I don’t really call, but I always feel like I’m going to be intruding. > > Which actually isn’t just paranoia; it’s statistically proven that whenever I call is when one of my friends will be eating supper =

  2. Cat, in this case I’m going to tell you what I told Kristen. I miss talking to you, which basically gives you license to call me whenever the hell you want. 🙂 Don’t worry about interrupting something, as my family is rarely as busy as we seem.

Leave a Reply

