Writer’s Block: Cute Meet

I don’t know if mine’s cute, but it amuses me.  My friend pointed out that my current boyfriend and I wouldn’t have met if it hadn’t been for her webcomic.  Basically, my friend saw this guy who looked like a character from her comic, and proceeded to befriend him.  Later, I met him through her, and the rest is history. 

I also like the story about how one of my friends only went out with this guy after he’d asked her three separate times over a period of months.  It took her that long to fall for him and they’ve been together for two and a half years or something. 

3 thoughts on “Writer’s Block: Cute Meet

  1. I never knew that was how you met him. I always assumed it had something to do with me meeting him at the Zenda auditions. Crazy coincidences.

  2. Hee. It really does amuse me that you met him because of Jailbird. I am going to have to incorporate that into an ad for the comic. xD;

    Also, I don’t know how I’ve managed to completely miss your last few journals. Usually I’m pretty good about checking through my friends’ page. > >

Leave a Reply

