Writer’s Block: First love

I don’t know about what age kids should start dating, but my parents had implemented the "you must be sixteen" rule, and that was how old I was.  It was a good, typical first date, dinner at a restaurant followed by a show at my high school, and the only thing I would’ve changed was the person I was with.  Much as I liked the person I went out with, I think I knew that even then I was not romantically inclined towards him, at least not in the way you should be when you’re going out with someone.  That date made me think for the longest time that it was okay to go out with someone you had very little attraction for, and until I met my current boyfriend, I thought that was the way dating would always be.  Boy was I wrong.   

Leave a Reply

