Return!

I live!  Well, I have been living, obviously, but . . . whatever.  What I mean by the first sentence of this post is that I am finally done with school for the year.  Which is fantastic, because the end of this year was pretty terrible, for a variety of reasons. 

For one thing, I had the worst workload I’ve had for the end of the school year at college.  Four papers, one of them in another language, and one final.  I mean, both my best friends had about four times as many finals as I did, but the majority of their paper writing was over pretty early.  Sometimes I question my major because of all the papers I have to write, but when it comes down to it I like what I’m studying.

Anyway, the school workload wasn’t much of a big deal after the weekend before finals’ week.  I was pretty on top of things so that by the time I went to visit my boyfriend the weekend before I had to turn in my last two essays and take my exam, I was basically ready to go.  Of course, that weekend had to turn out to be one of the suckier ones of this whole year, for reasons I can’t go into here.  Let’s just say that I never expected to see that kind of behavior from anyone, and that even my parents were shocked.  Oh, and my boyfriend isn’t the man I’m referring to.

Once I returned from hell, I found out that not only was my roommate sick as a dog, but that my boyfriend wouldn’t be able to come down and see me off the day I left, even though it was his day off work.  Now I’m getting over being sick, I’m bored at work, and I have to wait until tonight to conceivably have some fun with another friend, assuming she gets back to  me about plans.

Overall, I’m better now that I’m at home, but thinking about the events at the end of the year still has a way of making me feel sick.  More than anything right now, I want time to dull memory, or at least, certain memories.  That would be a blessing.        
 

One thought on “Return!

  1. Bleh. Finals week was just kinda sucky all around. I still find it odd how our Sunday evenings paralleled each other. But anyway, that’s over. I do hate that feeling that only letting time pass will dull memories though. Ugh.

Leave a Reply

