One day . . .

I had such an awesome day today.  Saw the boyfriend, , and the brother of the boyfriend because they were all in the neighborhood for a convention.  Plus, invited  to join us for the shenanigans.  We hung out, and sat around, and talked, and ate out, and hung around some more.  All in all a pretty fantastic afternoon.  

And yet . . . Watching the boyfriend and company leave is always hard.  It’s a little less difficult to say goodbye to my friends, as I know I will be seeing them all multiple times this summer, but I hate saying goodbye to him knowing it will be a month and a half, then a visit, and then another month and a half until school starts.  The way this relationship is right now, neither he nor I have much time to spend together.  We make the most of what we’ve got but . . . 

I don’t know.  One of these days I want to be sure that I’m not going to have to watch him leave without knowing he’ll be coming back to me in short order.  I’m well aware that it’s going to be a long wait though.   

2 thoughts on “One day . . .

  1. Yes! It was a fun afternoon! It’s not like it was even that long since I last saw you, but it’s weird getting used to not sharing a room again.

    I’m sorry. The waiting does bite. But I tend to think that this summer will be better. And if for some reason he doesn’t call you enough, I’ll help bother him until he does.

  2. The whole ‘getting used to not sharing a room thing’ is totally the case. I keep being weirded out by the fact that I go to bed last of everyone in my family. Usually you’re up long after I fall asleep. 🙂

    Yeah, I know. I was just feeling mopey. Thanks for the pick-me-up and the promise of potential pestering. Yay, alliteration!

Leave a Reply

