100 Drabbles of Summer – 05. Wrath

05. Wrath

A week later, and I still couldn’t believe how angry I was. Every morning I woke up, drowning in my own rage, and every night I went to bed, plotting ways to get even.

Embracing the anger, the wrath helped, made me forget my broken heart. If I was plotting, scheming, beating up on a punching bag because none of my teammates would spar with me, I wasn’t sitting around wallowing in despair.

None of my friends knew what to do or say. Their helplessness was what told me that if I wanted revenge, I’d have to take it myself.

Naomi Williams. Original Character.

By the way, this is deliberately vague to avoid spoilers. Apologies all.

Leave a Reply

