Music Meme

Because I don’t have enough going on on LiveJournal, I thought I’d try another meme.

This one is music based, stolen from  and I thought it sounded like a cool idea. However, instead of posting a whole master list, I will be posting the theme of the day and the song I pick. At worst, it will give me a new playlist to listen to. At best, you all might get some new music you like out of the deal.

Anyway, the theme for today is:

Day 1. Your favorite song.

I’m going to assume that this is not now and forever, because my favorite song changes all the time. However, if we’re going with one I’ve liked forever, it would have to be . . .

You can watch the actual music video here

If you can’t access it, and would still like to listen, the song is "Jubilee" by Mary Chapin Carpenter. 

Leave a Reply

