100 Drabbles of Summer – 48. Revelation

48 Revelation

It was killing me.

Seeing her with him was terrible, a new form of torture devised by someone crueler than the
Renegades I fought. The way they’d talk, and hold hands, not to mention the way he could touch her as he pleased, made me want to kill for the first time in ages.

And yet, I couldn’t. Because I knew, deep down, that he was more her type than I’d ever be.

It still didn’t change how I felt though. I’d been denying it to myself, trying to avoid getting hurt. No longer. I was in love with Naomi.

James Knox. Original character.

Leave a Reply

